How An 11 Year Old Sees His Sisters

Okay, I just had to share this because it was so funny. It also goes to show that a man’s mind is just as complicated and unpredictable as a woman’s.

Conversation while driving around town:
Son–Isn’t it funny how two sisters can be so different?
Me–Yep. How do you mean?
Son–Well, I can see K riding around in a Volkswagen bug, but I see A dressed in a red dress and heels riding in a Lamborghini.
Me–Interesting

Yeah. 
Very interesting look into the mind of a young boy. 
Is this really how it works?
About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on September 2, 2013, in just for fun, Personal Journaling, Totally Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Family knows family. Too often we think guys don't notice the details. They see more than you think. My brother once adamantly instructed me NOT to cut my hair short. It's still long.

  2. He stuck poor K in a Beetle – funny.

  3. I guess the good news is she's okay with that? LOL, I'm still laughing because yesterday in church he stood to bear his testimony and said he was grateful for mistakes because without them the world would be boring.

  4. So true. Maybe we just don't understand their terminology sometimes?

  5. That's so funny. My 11-year-old comes up with the most oddball comments too. Out of nowhere. Cracks me up.

  6. I love to listen to kids talk. They do come up with the oddest things.

Leave a Reply

