What should I blog about?

Really? What would you like to know?

Do you have questions about me or The Magic Wakes?

Do you want me to talk about writing?

Do you want to see some excerpts from my current projects?

Book reviews?

Author interviews?

Pictures of cats with funny captions?

Got an idea for a vlog?

Tell me and I’ll get on it.
About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Questions. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Blog about the things you enjoy that in at least a vague way relate to your books or your writing. And yes, that sounds vague, but think about it…

  2. That's a great idea! Hmm, now I have to think…

  3. With a vlog you can read an excerpt, talk about your pets, talk about your character's pet…the possibilities are endless. I also have agree with Alex.

  4. It was an easy choice (excerpts) until 'pictures of cats'.No fair! Or..Can I have both? Excerpts with pictures of funny cats?Btw, love this FB page, Black Cats are Good Luck.

  5. Thanks Sheena-kay! I think I've got an idea for a vlog that combines something I enjoy with things related to my writing. It's great to get suggestions that jump start my own thinking processes.

  6. You can definitely have both! And I'll go check out that FB page on my next scheduled procrastination time. 🙂

  7. What ever interest you, interests us.BTW The Magic Wakes is next up on the TBR pile. I'm so excited to read it.

  8. Yay! I hope you like it. I'm reading The Second Sign by E. Arroyo and then The Magic Withheld by CD Coffelt.

  9. I used to have issues figuring out what to blog about. Then I created a schedule, and it became easier. Something about narrowing down the topics made it easier. So, I propose:Monday: All About WritingTuesday: Writing ExcerptsWednesday: Book Reviews or Author InterviewsThursday: Answering Reader QuestionsFriday: Pictures of Cats with Funny CaptionsOr, you know, what you're doing now works…

  10. Okay…I vote for cats with funny captions 🙂 They do make for interesting blog pics. Might want to avoid Grumpy Cat. Of late I've wondered if he's just really constipated.

  11. Excerpts sounds like fun! I always like to hear about other writers life. It validates my own quite often 🙂

  12. I used to have a plan. It might be time to revisit that. Thanks!

  13. LOL! I'll be on the lookout for some cats and some dogs since I'm a dog person.

  14. Perfect! I've got wipfires coming up tomorrow. I think we all need some validation sometimes.

Leave a Reply

