The Magic Wakes and The Second Sign Tour Stops

My tour info is at the bottom, but first we have a character interview for Elizabeth Arroyo’s Tour. Let’s get to know Gabby and Jake.
Character Interview

Gabby:

If you were granted three wishes, what would you ask for?
To see my mom again, not to be able to know things about people—to be normal, and to be human.

When you walk into a room, what do you notice first? Second?  I first notice the energy, negative or positive, then I notice people looking at me as if I’m a freak. As if they know.

as Gabby

When you walk into a room, what do you expect people to notice about you? I don’t expect them to notice me at all.

Did you turn out the way you expected? The way your parents predicted?  Ha! No way. No one knows what to expect from me or what I’ll become. I’m the freak the freaks should be scared of.

What really moves you, or touches you to the soul? What people do for love, I’m learning to understand that.

Is there anything you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t done? What would happen if you did it?  I’ve never thought about what I want. It doesn’t matter anyway, I wouldn’t be able to get big, bad brother to let me do anything.

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever done? Why? I’ve done lots of wrong things. I hid in the woods for a day when I was five because the kids at school made fun of me. My brother found me. I also remember getting detention for fighting, but none of that was my fault. People just don’t know how to leave me alone.

What is it about Jake that draws you in? Jake has an easy way about him. He smiles at me and makes me feel…normal.

Jake:

If you were granted three wishes, what would you ask for? I wish I could have saved my mom. I’d use all my wishes on that.

When you walk into a room, what do you notice first?  The empty space. I love wide empty spaces. I hate feeling confined.

as Jake

When you walk into a room, what do you expect people to notice about you? My riding boots.

Did you turn out the way you expected? The way your parents predicted? I don’t think my parents expected me to be addicted to jumping off of high places. No. I’d have to say no.

What really moves you, or touches you to the soul? Gabby. For some reason, looking at her makes me feel like I’m falling…fast. I hope I don’t crash and burn.

Is there anything you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t done? What would happen if you did it?  I usually do whatever I want.

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever done? Why?  On a dare, I jumped off of a cliff into high tide when I was six. My mother would’ve killed me if I hadn’t been dead already. She ultimately saved me and forgot to be angry at me.

What is it about Gabby that you just can’t resist? There’s something…ethereal about her. Every time I look at her I feel as if I’m falling.

THE SECOND SIGN
Dark YA Paranormal Romance
Sapphire Star Publishing
When a demon guardian comes to collect seventeen-year-old Gabby’s soul, she refuses to give it up. She’s not demon. She can’t be. Her father and twin brother are angels. The demon gives Gabby twenty-four hours to decide her allegiance, and then starts killing her short list of friends, leaving a message behind: She is the Second Sign.
As Gabby and Jake—her almost boyfriend—begin to unravel the mystery behind the Second Sign, she learns Jake may be the key to saving her soul. But it means a sacrifice has to be made that will change their lives forever.
The Second Sign

Watch the Trailer

About the author
Elizabeth has worked in the community for the bulk of her professional career. She enjoys quiet moments, action flicks, and dancing with her four-year-old.  THE SECOND SIGN is her debut novel. You can find more information about Elizabeth at:
Website
Twitter

You can order/purchase The Second Sign:
Amazon 
B&N

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Day 4 Stops:

Tara Tyler—Author Interview

Please stop by and say hi.

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on February 8, 2013, in Blog Tour, Character interviews, debut books. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The Second Sign is going on my TBR list.

  2. Thanks!And thanks for hosting me, Charity. We're like publishing sisters from another mother. =) That totally doesn't rhyme, but who cares. Yay!

  3. LOL, yep, doesn't rhyme, but I'm with you!

  4. Alex and Huntress, thanks for stopping by!

  5. fun double interview! and cute characters!

Leave a Reply

