Books I Read in 2012

I won’t be blogging again until after the new year. In the meantime, here’s a list of all the books I read in 2012. Links are to reviews I wrote for some of the books.

Update: The above sounds deceiving because I will be here on Wednesday like normal. 🙂 In fact I have 2 posts–a cover reveal, IWSG post, and I’m participating in Frankie Mallis’ 4th annual No Kiss Blogfest. There is still time to sign up!

1. The Devil and Miss Prym by Paulo Coelho (Bookclub)
2. Hooked by Les Edgerton
3. Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schmidt
4. A Million Suns by Beth Revis
5. The Craft of Writing Science Fiction That Sells by Ben Bova
6. The Chosen by Chaim Potok (Bookclub)
7. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte (bookclub)
8. CassaFire by Alex Cavanaugh
9. Dead Running by Cami Checketts
10. CassaStar by Alex Cavanaugh
11. Slipstream by Michael Offutt
12. Spur of the Moment by Candace Bowen Early
13. Tamed by Douglas R. Brown–Couldn’t get into it, didn’t finish
14. Seducing the Knight by Gerri Russell
15. Defying Gravity by Cherie Reich
16. Exiled by Raselle Workman
17. Intergalactic Awards Anthology Volume 1
18. Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper
19. The Enhancer by Teresa McCullough and Meg Baxter
20. Spinward Fringe/Origins  by Randolph Lalonde
21. The Eleven Hour Fall (novella) by Robert Appleton
22. Four In the Morning by Christi Goddard
23. Particle Horizon by Selso Xisto
24. The Sholes Key by Clarissa Draper
25. The Voice of Thunder by Mirka M. G. Breen
26. Rise From Darkness by Ciara Knight
27. No Good Deed by M. P. McDonald
28. Born of Fire Heather McCorkle–Short story teaser for novel?
29. Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva
30. Blood Skies by Steven Montano
31. The Awakened by Jason Tesar–didn’t finish
32. Season of the Harvest by Michael R. Hicks–didn’t finish
33. Cloak by James Gough
34. Predator Girl by S.B. Roozenboom
35. The Big Smoke by Cally Jackson
36. The Guarded Widow by K.M. Gaffney
37. Woman of Honor by Nicole Zoltack
38. Seduction of the Scepter by E. Rose Sabin 
39. Disciple Part 1 by L. Blankenship 
40. Hooked by Liz Fichera
41. The Burning of Isobel Key by Jen McConnel
42. Treasure Me by Christine Nolfi 
43. The Betrayals of Grim’s Peak by Sean J Quirk
44. A Timeless Romance Anthology: Winter Collection 2012
45. Jingle All The YA: Sample 14 Bestselling Young Adult Books
46. Legacy Rising by Shane Scollins

Currently Reading
47. The Lost Gate by Orson Scott Card  
48. The Icarus Hunt by Timothy Zahn
49. Lacrimosa by Christine Fonseca
50. Mere Enchantment by Alicia Rivoli

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on December 31, 2012, in books. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. You read and enjoyed both of mine – thank you SO much, Charity! Just wait until we are reading YOUR book.Let me know what you think of the Zahn book.Have a Happy New Year!

  2. I can't wait for the next one of yours! So far the Zahn book is okay, but it's early and I'm waiting to be sucked in. In college I read one of his Star Wars Trilogies and loved those.

  3. I just realized this post sounds like I won't be writing for a week or something. And yet somehow I've got 3 posts for Wednesday the 2nd!The New Year is going to start off with a bang!

  4. Wow, you read a lot of books! Congratulations 🙂

  5. I can never remember to write down the books that I read, so I get to the end of the year and think "wait, did I read that much, too?" And I second Alex's thought, just wait 'till we're reading yours…

  6. 🙂 I started this post in January and just added the books as I went. Half way through I got the idea to link it to the book reviews if I did one. Guess I need to get my 2013 list started.February 19th still seems so far away, but I'm getting really excited. And terrified

  7. I think you may have read more than me, but I don't have an official list. I know I've read a ton of books (four just this weekend and about to finish a fifth).We should have a competition…who can read the most 200+ page books in 2013.

  8. That could be a great idea. Do the ones I haven't finished yet for 2012 count? what could we call it?

  9. We only have one book in common for the year, SLIPSTREAM. Although, some of your books are on my TBR list.Crossing my fingers that the blogfest means we're going to be seeing some flash fiction.

  10. That's quite a list. I seem to be reading a lot of short fiction these days.

  11. Wow Charity! I'm proud of you. If I hadn't had to review 52 books last year, I probably wouldn't have read that many.

Leave a Reply

