Necklace Giveaway and an Etsy Shop!

One of the amazing things about The Magic Wakes is that it has provided me with easy giveaway ideas. And I didn’t even plan it that way! For the last few months (okay, almost a year!) I’ve been obsessed with finding someone to make a necklace for me. At first I just wanted one for myself, and then I realized it would be a great item to give away at the release party.

My dear friend, Laura, took pity on me and my fruitless searching and figured out how to  make them herself. And then she taught me! I now have two necklaces to give away on February 19th. All you have to do is sign up in the rafflecopter below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Now, here is the other exciting bit. The internet and the ease (it’s all relative!) of blog tours is great. However, I really am a people person. I want to meet my readers, shake their hands, and share a piece of cake. How am I going to fund that with 4 kids? I’m going to make more of Talia’s necklaces and sell them in an Etsy Shop. I figured it made more sense than asking for donations. If I’m lucky I can start making money from jewelry and books so I can come to a city near you for a book signing. Wouldn’t that be fun!

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on December 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

