Vacations and Editing Updates

I just got back from 5 wonderful days doing this…

My favorite ship wide spot, watching my cares float away.

It was perfect. After scenes and activities like these (see below) I was re-energized and ready to get back to work on this novel…and the next project. 😉 When I came home, I had the following letter from my editor:

Here we go. One last hit. Look at page 172 where you deleted a scene. I left a comment. Also, if you want, do another run through. But really at this point we can send it straight to the copy editor and then get the last look through after that. So just address the comment I left and then send it on back.

Hope the cruise is wonderful!

Amie

*squee!*

We’re getting so close! The scene I deleted was only about 400 words. Turns out I need them, but they need to carry a bit more punch than originally. My goal is to get that taken care of and sent back to Amie by Monday. Wish me luck!

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

