The New Hair Cut

This is what I decided to go with. 
In other news, I’m considering only blogging twice a week during the summer. I have a hundred things on my calendar for the next three months and I don’t want to just toss stuff up for the heck of it.
Yes, I think this sounds like a great plan. Starting in June, I’ll post on Tuesdays and Fridays. I’m open to hosting guest bloggers as well. If you’re interested email me at: charity.bradford@gmail.com.
About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on May 28, 2012, in Guest Blogger, Personal Journaling. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. 'great minds think alike'.Strange. I came up with a blogging plan just last week. Implementing it this week. Getting my hair cut too but chickening out on a new hairstyle.Is your hair straight then? Curly? Wavy? Just curious.

  2. Oh, and I like it!!! Very much!!

  3. That is a *very* flattering haircut! Very stylish! I've been trying to keep a 2 times/week blogging schedule for a while, and I still have to take a break now and then!

  4. Cute and simple – I really like it!Sounds like a good blogging plan. I'm cutting back as well.

  5. Thanks! Do you have kids Alex? I figure I need to devote more time to them in the summer. Between them, their activities, and revisions, there really isn't much time left for blogging.

  6. Thanks Sarah! I'm sure there might be a few breaks as well this summer. πŸ˜‰

  7. πŸ™‚ We do seem to be on the same wavelength a lot. My hair is quite annoying really. No curl, but not straight. Just a few wayward swirls that don't amount to anything. But, it curls well and flat irons well, so I shouldn't complain.

  8. looks great! a whole new you! bravo!and summers are busy! even tho they shouldnt be!

  9. Nice. =) Summers are pretty busy. Enjoy it.

  10. Just found your blog – cute hair! Summers are my time to really advance my writing and blogging because I'm a teacher. Can't wait to follow you on your journey.

  11. Love the hair. I don't have the patience to blow mine dry, so mine would never stay that straight.

  12. I love the new look, Charity! πŸ™‚

  13. Eh, there are days it doesn't look this nice because I let it air dry. Those are the days I don't leave the house. πŸ™‚

  14. Nice to meet you Tasha! Ha, we are flipping schedules for the summer. I actually love having my kids home but it does make it hard to get much writing and blogging done.

  15. Way cute! Lots easier to wash than longer hair, eh? I like the new look. And I hope you relax and enjoy your summer with a lighter blogload. Sounds like a great idea to me!! πŸ˜€

  16. Love the new do. It's looks awesome! A very good choice. And I think twice a week is plenty in terms of blogging – no point burning yourself out! πŸ™‚

  17. NEVER ask a man his view of a haircut. It'll be bland and useless as we just love EVERYTHING you do with your hair. ;)I found a blog plan helps with the creativity and writing aspect. Knowing what I'm going to cover makes it so much easier to write something and I usually have ideas long before I need to write them.I'll be in touch about guest blogging, which is someting I've considered hosting a for a while now.

  18. I just found your blog, too. Nice haircut. Someday, I'm going to chop mine off.

  19. Fabulous hair! Goes wonderfully with your alluring far-away gaze in that picture.And if I manage to get two blog post up in the same week, I consider it a successful week, so your schedule sounds perfect to me. ;^)

  20. No burning out–at least on the blogging front. πŸ™‚ There will be plenty of running around everywhere else. Good thing I enjoy it.

  21. Yay! That would be great Martin. I'll be watching for that email.

  22. Summer is the best time to give a short do a try.

  23. LOL, nothing like the sun making you squint to give that contemplative look.

  24. Aw, your hair looks really cute now!

  25. Are you going to change your blog photo then, Charity?

  26. Go for it. Blogging is supposed to be fun. Not a chore.

  27. Wow, I love the haircut!! I need to do something like that.BTW, there is an award for you on my blog, feel free to stop by sometime to pick it up! :)Andrea

Leave a Reply

