Join us for a Unicorn Bell Blogfest

Quick Note: My blog is being critiqued over at Laura Barnes site. I may be making some more changes to the blog later in the day. 😉
 
Last week was my week on Unicorn Bell and I announced a blogfest! Yep, I think it’s time we hosted one over there and I wanted to share the info with you here. Introducing…

Here’s how it will work:

1. Sign up in Mr. Linky below.

2. Tell your friends any way you want and send them over to sign up for the party.

3. Choose a picture to inspire your short story (the story can be about what you see in the picture, or just something that it sparked in your imagination.)

4. On Monday-Wednesday (March 26-28), post your story of 1000 words or less and go around to visit the other participants. You may want to post early, see below.

5. The four of us at UB will do the same and pick our four favorites to post links to on Wednesday night.

6. On Thursday you get to read the four and vote for your favorite.

7. The winner will be announced on Friday. They will have a choice between a first chapter critique from those of us at UB, or a $20 gift card to Amazon (courtesy of me).

And now, the pictures. They lean more toward the fantasy and sci-fi genres, but that seems to be what most of our commentators over there write. Feel free to tweak it to your personal style–meaning any and all genres are welcome to participate.

Most of all, have fun! I found the first half on Fantasy Art Design, the rest were on my computer in the sample pictures.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CD, Marcy, Jeff and I can play, but will not be in the running for prizes. 🙂

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Blog Hop, Blogfest, Contests, Critique Giveaway, just for fun, short story. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sorry, I didn't mean to link twice.

  2. No worries, I can fix it. 🙂

  3. Some awesome images. And saw your blog critique on Laura's site this morning!

  4. Great pictures. I'll have to think about it. (I don't want to commit and then flake if I can't come up with something.)

  5. Ooooh, love this idea… and I like that last picture. I just have so many other things on my plate right now to write (it's end of semester at university for me!) that I'm not sure I can commit to writing another story… 😦

Leave a Reply

