Quick blogfest list

I keep forgetting what I’ve signed up to do. Here is a quick list of blogfest links that will take place over the next few weeks.

Check them out:

Query Letter Blogfest hosted by Jodi Henry. This is TOMORROW! Dec 12-18th. There are prizes available.  I signed up.

Twisted Christmas hosted by Francine Howarth, post on Dec. 18th. Don’t have time.

Be Jolly By Golly! blogfest hosted by Jen Daiker. Post pictures of your holiday decorations, share a treat recipe, favorite holiday drink and then visit everyone else on Dec. 20th. I signed up for it.

Eye Candy Blogfest hosted by Vicki Rocho. Post any picture (PG-13 please) that makes you smile on January 1st. I signed up for it.

Annual No Kiss Blogfest hosted by Frankie. Post on January 2nd. Post a scene where you build the tension, everyone is waiting for that kiss and then…it doesn’t happen. I signed up

Show me yours and I’ll show you mine, hosted by Summer Frey. Share an excerpt of your NaNoWriMo novel. All we ask is that you keep it around 500 words in order for us to read as many as possible. Post on January 3rd.  I signed up.

Awkward Writing Blogfest hosted by Justin W. Parente, tentative date Jan 8th. He links to awkward topics on his blog, your job is to make your readers feel awkward when they read your piece. Thinking about it.

100 Words for $100 blogfest hosted by Elena Solodow.  Follow the link to learn all about it. Submit entries between Jan 1st–Jan 31st.  Thinking about it.

What other blogfests do you know about? Please share because I know I’m missing lots of them.

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on December 11, 2010, in Blogfest, websites. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I hadn't heard of the Awkward Writing Blogfest. The only other one I know of is the Be Jolly By Golly Blog fest: http://jennifer-daiker.blogspot.com/2010/11/be-jolly-by-golly_11.html

  2. There's one about posting a meaningful photo on January 1, but I don't remember who is hosting! Which is a problem, as I signed up for that one…

  3. Thanks for the shout-out! You should join!

  4. Jan 2nd is the No Kiss blogfest (the 2nd one as the same one happened at the beginning of january for 2010 as well) over at frankiediane.blogspot.com.It's really fun to do scenes where characters almost kiss and then something happens. lol

Leave a Reply

