One Step at a Time

I believe this should be the world-wide theme song for all unpublished writers.

You want to show the world, but no one knows your name yet,
Wonder when and where and how your gonna make it
You know you can if you get the chance.

I especially like the line about being impatient. 🙂

About charitybradford

Science fiction and fantasy writer and blogger. My first novel is now available--The Magic Wakes (WiDo Publishing, 2013)

Posted on March 25, 2010, in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ok, so I clicked play out of curiousity and boy howdy….You forgot to mention that it's so catchy I'd end up playing it over and over again ALL afternoon. Very sneaky.;)This is definitely a tune. In all the times I've played it, it NEVER gets old. This is going to be stuck in my head all week now :~)"It's like learning to fly Or falling in Love"Those two lines sum it up really.Hope you have a productive rest of the week!

  2. Awesome song and you're right–it is perfect for writers. Thanks for sharing. I'd never heard it before but I think I'll add it to my playlist.

  3. Spot on! 😀 And yes, catchy. Thanks for this!

  4. It's going to happen one step at a time?At the moment I can't help thinking if it doesn't I'll settle for the shoes, I'm not going anywhere that has wooden floors ;)I enjoyed the song – although I was a little distracted.

Leave a Reply

